Lover of the Fancy

Early C20th American culture and dissent

The Essential Hemingway
Ernest Hemingway


The Essential Hemingway brings together a wide selection of Hemingway’s works, providing the perfect introduction to his extensive writing. The collection includes the full text of Fiesta, Hemingway’s first major novel; long extracts from his three greatest works of fiction, A Farewell to Arms, To Have and Have Not and For Whom the Bell Tolls; twenty-five complete short stories; and the breathtaking epilogue to Death in the Afternoon.

Paperback, 528pp
Vintage Classics, 2004
ISBN 9780099460978