Lover of the Fancy

Early C20th American culture and dissent

Where I’m Calling From: The Selected Stories
Raymond Carver


Shortly before he died, America’s laureate of the dispossessed made his own selection from his short stories, revised the texts and published them in this authorative edition. The stories in Where I’m Calling From are selected from the full range of the author’s work including Furious Seasons, Will You Please Be Quiet, Please?, What We Talk about When We Talk about Love, and Cathedral and include all seven stories from his last collection, Elephant.

Paperback, 448pp
Harvill Press, 1993
ISBN 9781860460395